School = Stress

If you disagree with the title……you aren’t in high school. 

High School is TOUGH, Okay? Try not to let others lie to you. I am no going to lie, some of it is fun & I will have plenty of happy memories. However, every single class gets harder and harder.

I am currently taking 2 ROTC courses, Biology, and Geometry. Lets be real, ROTC is an easy A. So half of my classes this semester I don’t have to worry about. Biology & Geometry are a different story. They probably make up for the stress I don’t recieve in ROTC. Geometry really isn’t that bad, it is simply repition and practice. Biology is where the real stress comes from. It is straight up hard. I am in Biology honors, so I am in the more ¨challenging¨ course. It is a lot of work. It is purely made of tons of memorizing, worksheets, labs, packets, notes, tests, quizzes, and reading. Not to mention, that it is also extremely boring most of the time. Granted, some of the stuff is fairly interesting, but how a plant behaves isn’t exactly my forte. It doesn’t help when your teacher is kind of a nut. I mean seriously, my teacher has >PET< COCKROACHES. They hiss too, it’s freaky. I try, granted. I am a perfectionist at heart. So I make pretty decent grades. My lowest is Biology with a really low B. But don’t you dare try to tell my that B doesn’t stand for busy as heck. I never have time for myself. I sometimes don’t go to bed until 2:00am simply because I am doing homework. School is a ton of stress. I mean as long as you are working hard, try your best, and make good grades it is all worth it. Right? 

 

P.S. Thanks for putting up with my venting 🙂

Leave a Comment! Do you have a hard class at school that you just can’t stand? 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mikimayla
    Dec 05, 2013 @ 04:07:42

    I have to agree with you that School does equal Stress. It is so annoying! I, really hate math 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

