Homework<<

Is a 6 page packet front & back seriously necessary? Not in one night! I do believe that teachers these days think we don’t have lives outside school! Too much homework is proven to increase stress, create depression, and actually lower grades. I believe that a little homework is probably good for you, but that it should just include studying & maybe 1 worksheet. THAT IS IT. I don’t want to go home and spend 4 hours just doing homework. That is insane. For tonight I have a quote I have to write about, a 6 page packet front & back, and a worksheet in geometry. NO. Why? What am I going to learn from cramming, rushing, and not even paying close attention to what is actually on the sheets because I am focused on just trying to finish it. Teachers need to moderate the homework. We have other classes too! And lives! I love how the school system wants us to get involved but when we do, we are punished for not doing our homework because we are at afterschool events and activities. Sports are an important part of school, not the most important part, but still important. The teachers need to take into account how much work they are giving to those who are active in the school. I just want less homework. I just want less stress!ย 

P.S. Thanks for putting up with my venting! ๐Ÿ™‚

Have you ever had a crazy amount of homework?

ย 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mikimayla
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 07:00:29

    I am home-schooled now, but when I went to school, I had really nice teachers, so they surprisingly didn’t give us any home-work on weekends, and and very few during the week! My older sister is struggling to keep up with her’s though, so I see how you feel!

    Reply

  2. mikimayla
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 06:33:43

    Hey forsayken,
    In your latest post ‘Music’, it won’t let me write a comment… just thought I’d let you know… Btw I like pop music, rap, hip hop… anything really except for classical… I also detest heavy metal… But same as you, I am a dancer, so I have it in my genes to like musc!!!

    Reply

  3. mikimayla
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 06:35:30

    Btw… LOVE your blog, keep writing!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

