Exams

My exam schedule is stupid. Plain & simple.

It is that time of the year. Exams. I dread them so very much. My exam schedule is not helping either! First, we don’t even take them until after we get back from Christmas break, which is completely ridiculous. I don’t want to worry about school every single day of my holiday break. Also I don’t want to forget anything! I want the information that I need for the test to be fresh in my mind. Yes, we get a week of review before exam week. However, there is only so much you can do in a week. Second, the exams themselves are completely different. Teachers have grown used to how the final exam questions are, secret tips and tricks, etc. However, this year the exams are totally different. They are suppose to be more challenging and more based on trying to see if you truly understand the material. Yeah, okay. It’s called ¨common core¨ but there is nothing common about it. It is pretty awful. Most of it is confusing word problems. I don’t like it one bit. Not to mention that it is getting harder and harder to exempt exams. Which is what I usually go for. So this exam season ought to be an interesting one for sure…..

P.S. Thanks for putting up with my venting! 🙂

How are your exams? Any recent changes in your school system for exams? Let me know in the comments 🙂 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mikimayla
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 01:31:36

    I am home-schooled right now, so thankfully, I don’t have HUGE exams to prepare for, plus, I am in 9th grade, so that helps. I hope you get good grades!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

