Super Bowl Review

Sooo…I love football. However, I don’t like the seahawks or the broncos. I went with the Seahawks since they beat the 49s who beat Carolina. I am a carolina Panthers fans, and I am not afraid to say it! 🙂 My least favorite team is probably the 49s, just because I believe they are a bully team. Too many fouls and penalties for me.

Anyway! Yesterday was the all too familair super bowl. It was the seahawks vs the broncos. Again I went with the Seahawks. Mostly because I like the colors on their jerseys. I do have to say that that was the most boring super bowl ever. The seahawks like absolutely killed the broncos. 43 to 8 was the final score. It was bland.

Bruno Mars was amazing. Like I didn’t know he could drum like that! And man, that boy can sing! (He isn’t too bad looking either) I loved his collab with the Red Hot Chili Peppers. I thought it was a fantastic performance. One of the best that I have seen maybe other than Beyonce’s performance last year with Destiny’s child. I love Bruno Mar’s style. It kind of reminds me of the 70s, however, it is like a modern interpretation of it. I love the jazzy feel and how he incorporates the instruments. Haha he even dances fantastic! That little split thing was quite impressive. I have to give props the bad as well, it is not easy dancing with a baritone saxophone! Overall the performance I thought was perfect!

Alright let’s get to the important part, the commercials. My favorite was the Cheerios commercial where the dad was telling his daughter she was going to have a baby brother. And then she said that she was going to have a puppy too! Hahaha I died laughing. I laughed at the doritos commercial as well. The one about the man paying the small child some doritos to go into the ¨time travel¨ box. I thought is was hilarious! And then he thought it actually worked after the old man came out, whom he thought was the little boy in the future. That was brilliant work! Haha 🙂 The puppy and the horse was cute as well, although I despise bud light because my father is employed with Miller Coors. I did not like the soda stream commercial. It was kind of disturbing…and then I actually heard that that particular commercial had to be editted because the original offended Coke! I thought that was quite interesting.

So what did you think of the super bowl? Worst one yet? Best one? Let me know in the comments! Hope everyone enjoyed their football Sunday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

