Vent Session #3

I usually don’t like it when people tweet or post a status about how much they ¨hate¨ their parents. But I understand sometimes how they can just get on your nerves or do something that you think is so stupid…

I love my parents to death. Let me get that straight. However, as a teenager I think it is right of passage to feel anger or distrust to at least one of them. It happens to everyone. They just do one little something (or big something) that just gets on your last nerves. I have this feeling right now…..and I am not coping with it to well.

First a little background.

My family is composed of me, my brother, my mom, my dad, and two dogs. My dad obviously has a temper issue. My brother has ADHD but is so super smart. My mom is a nurse and has a serious back problem. And I perfectionist and a dancer. Not to mention, at this time I am sick. I feel like crap. I hope I am not the only one who thinks this, but when I am sick I really don’t want to do anything, at all. I just want to lay in bed all day, eat soup, and watch movies. Dad wants to get things done, but he is tired because he works third shift. He desperately wants to get all of my dance costumes out of the garage and  just didn’t feel up to helping him….

That is where it got ugly…my dad’s temper flared. He started to scream, yell, cuss, and complain about how lazy and uncooperative we were. he threatened to leave us. It was madness. Momma got mad, I cried, and Greyson was in his ¨I am just going to stand here and be quietly and act like nothing is happening¨ state, and my boyfriend was over as well.  I thought it was completely uncalled for! To act like that towards your family, much less in front of a guest! My boyfriend was furious. It was just overall a horedous experience. I have not really talked to my dad that much since. This isn’t the first time my dad has threatened to leave either. Last time, he threatened to leave us because the house wasn’t clean. I thought it was absolutely ridiculous!!

Am I the only one who thinks this is unnecessary ? Let me know your opinion in the comments…

P.S. Thanks for putting up with my venting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

