Never Shall I Forget

Never Shall I Forget

Never shall I forget that night,

The first night I learned about your existence

Which changed my life forever

Seven times loved seven times missed

Never shall I forget imagining your little face

Never shall I forget imaging your little toes and fingers

Whose touch would just bring me infinite joy

Beneath the love I would shower upon you

Never shall I forget feeling you move

Which consumed me into feelings of love and hesitance

Never shall I forget that look on his face

Which brought us both to tears of love and fear

Never shall I forget those last days

Which I will cherish for the rest of my life

And turned my dreams into despair

Never shall I forget these things,

Even if I am forced to live

As long as God Himself.

 

-Kaylin Aubrey Coe

 

This poem was inspired by NIGHT. I really enjoyed the book and recommend it to anyone looking for a good read 🙂

Sorry I haven’t been posting but I AM BACK! School was taking over my life! I promise to be posting many new posts and pictures soon 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

